Congrats ARAC Grant Recipients

The Arrowhead Regional Arts Council has announced its grant recipients from June to August. The full list of project descriptions is at

Artist Access Grant Award Winners – August 2022

  • Henry Kneiszel, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Jessica Morgan, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Kelly Florence, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Laila Davis, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Lin Elkins, Grand Marais, Cook
  • Lynn Evenson, Ely, St. Louis
  • Maggie Royce, Duluth, St. Louis

Individual Artist Project Grant Award Winners – August 2022

  • Wendy Durrwachter, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Samsoche Sampson, Grand Rapids, Itasca
  • Sam Zimmerman, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Marybeth Garmoe, Grand Marais, Cook
  • Maryam Khaleghiyazdi, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Mary Plaster, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Deborah Marcero, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Christine Marcotte, Deer River, Itasca
  • Augustin Ganley, Cloquet, Carlton
  • Ashley Hise, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Ann Klefstad, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Alexa Carson, Duluth, St. Louis

Established Regional Artist Grant Award Winners – July 2022

  • Adam Swanson, Cloquet, Carlton
  • Diona Johnson, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Greg Mueller, Lutsen, Cook
  • Leah Yellowbird, Grand Rapids, Itasca
  • Matthew Baxley, Grand Marais, Cook
  • Samuel Miltich, Grand Rapids, Itasca

NEA-ARP Operating Support Grant Award Winners – June 2022

  • Aitkin County Friends of the Arts, Aitkin, Aitkin
  • Armory Arts and Music Center,Duluth, St. Louis
  • Citizens for Backus/AB, International Falls, Koochiching
  • County Seat Theater Company, Cloquet, Carlton
  • Ely Folk School, Ely, St. Louis
  • Ely’s Historic State Theater, Ely, St. Louis
  • Grand Rapids Players, Grand Rapids, Itasca
  • Itasca Orchestra and Strings Program, Grand Rapids, Itasca
  • Lyric Center for the Arts, Virginia, St. Louis
  • Mesabi Symphony Orchestra, Virginia, St. Louis
  • Nordic Center, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Northern Lakes Arts Association, Ely, St. Louis
  • Oldenburg Arts and Cultural Community, Carlton, Carlton
  • PrøveCollective, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Tofte Lake Center, Ely, St. Louis
  • Twin Ports Choral Project, Duluth, St. Louis

NEA-ARP Working Artist Grant Award Winners – June 2022

  • Serenity Crego, Hibbing, St. Louis
  • Sarah Krueger, Duluth, St. Louis
  • SamuelMiltich, Grand Rapids, Itasca
  • Rachel Klesser, Grand Marais, Cook
  • Nelia Harper, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Leah Yellowbird, Grand Rapids, Itasca
  • Keith Hopkins, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Jordan Sundberg, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Jayne Richards, Grand Marais, Cook
  • Donovan Dahmen, GrandPortage, Cook
  • Dawn LaPointe, Hermantown, St. Louis
  • Cory Coffman, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Christopher Crego, Hibbing, St. Louis
  • Charles Wagner, Hibbing, St. Louis
  • Brooke Anderson, Barnum, Carlton
  • Bodhi Werner, Duluth, St. Louis
  • Barbara Hall, Ely, St. Louis
  • Adam McCauley, Duluth, St. Louis

No Comments

Leave a Comment

Only registered members can post a comment , Login / Register Here

Read previous post:
Duluth mentioned in Washington Post article on biking A data analysis article on the Washington Post website touts Key West, Fla., as a city with a high...