Lake Superior Writers 2018 writing contest winners announced

The winners have been announced in Lake Superior Writers annual writing contest. Winner in each category receive a prize of $250 and publication on the Lake Superior Writers website. The 2018 theme is “Rescue.” The contest-winning writers and honorable-mention honorees are:

Creative Nonfiction – “Dear Lorraine” by Michael Creger, Honorable Mention: “Natural Consequences” by Avesa Rockwell

Poetry – “Minnesota Headline 2018: Undocumented Immigrants Follow a Perilous Path to Canada” by Deborah Rasmussen, Honorable Mention: “Bird Called Memory” by Hannah Fordice

Short Story – “The Drowning Man” by Tim Strom, Honorable Mention: “Black Like Swede” by Maria Macioce

Short-Short Story – “Footing” by Terry Spangler Dunham, Honorable Mention: “Safety” by R.A. Savary

No Comments

Leave a Comment

Only registered members can post a comment , Login / Register Here

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Read previous post:
Fitger’s Brewhouse wrangles beer distribution arrangement

Fitger's Brewhouse owner Rod Raymond told Fox 21 News this week he is handing his company's beer recipes over to...