Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards 2024 Call for Nominations

Lake Superior Writers is seeking nominations for the 2024 Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards. NEMBA celebrates books that substantially represent the history, culture, heritage or lifestyle of northeastern Minnesota.

The six categories are: nonfiction, fiction, children’s literature, middle grade / young adult, poetry and memoir.

To be eligible, books must have been published in 2023. Authors are not required to live in northeastern Minnesota in order to have their work considered. The winning book in each category will receive a cash prize of $200. The winning book and the honorable mention in each category will receive a glass plaque, 100 book seals and recognition at the annual event.

Everyone is invited to nominate one or more books that meet NEMBA’s criteria. To submit a nomination, follow three steps:

1) Submit an online nomination form.
2) Pay a one-time $40 entry fee.
3) Mail four copies of the book to the NEMBA committee.

For complete instructions, including eligibility and entry requirements, go to Entry deadline is May 31. Winners and honorable mentions will be announced in mid-October.

No Comments

Leave a Comment

Only registered members can post a comment , Login / Register Here

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Read previous post:
Mystery Photo: Boy behind the wheel circa 1924

The postcard photo above is dated 1924, making it 100 years old. It shows a boy driving a car with...